Junior AECG Leadership ceremony

The 12th of May was a special day for these wonderful new leaders; our school, Orange Public School (OPS); and the wider community.

On that day, we included and badged our Junior NSW AECG Inc. members as school leaders within the Student Representative Council team at OPS. Eloise Gwynne and Fletcher Morgan, together with their parents, committed to uphold the high expectations and values of the school, whilst accepting the responsibility of being a voice for their peers and their heritage to make our school community the best it can be through the AECG.

(Note: NSW AECG is the NSW Aboriginal Education Consultative Group Inc)


Story Submitted by Leasa Mustac from Orange Public School, Published in 2023.